The Winter of Life: Redeeming the Time

SKU 17898

The Winter of Life addresses problems Christians face in their senior years. The author, himself in his ninetieth year, explores the lives of twelve aged saints who appear in Scripture to discover suggestions for "redeeming the time." The conclusion is that these can be years of renewal rather than retreat. The thirteen chapters include questions for thought or discussion, making it suitable for individual study or for use in classes.

Contents Include:

  • The Winter of Life
  • Noah
  • Jacob
  • Moses
  • Caleb
  • Naomi
  • David
  • Barzillai
  • Jeremiah
  • Daniel
  • Simeon and Anna
  • Paul
  • Hope

You recently viewed

Clear recently viewed