Thou, O LORD, Are a Shield About Me

Perhaps the best-loved Old Testament character, David had God’s heart and became God’s man. Yet, from beginning to end, his life is filled with contrasts. David is Exhibit A that the Bible does not hide the flaws and failures of its greatest heroes. It is a life from which there is much to learn.

Table of Contents:

  • Chapter 1: The Anointing (1 Samuel 16)
  • Chapter 2: The Battle (1 Samuel 17)
  • Chapter 3: The Fallout (1 Samuel 18)
  • Chapter 4: The Temptation (1 Samuel 24)
  • Chapter 5: The Treasure (1 Samuel 25)
  • Chapter 6: The Throne (2 Samuel 1-5)
  • Chapter 7: The Ark (2 Samuel 6)
  • Chapter 8: The Disappointment (2 Samuel 7)
  • Chapter 9: The Forbidden (2 Samuel 11)
  • Chapter 10: The Confrontation (2 Samuel 12)
  • Chapter 11: The Harvest (2 Samuel 13)
  • Chapter 12: The End (2 Chronicles 28-29)

The Courageous Living Bible study series has been developed to aid in adult Bible studies. From one-on-one to large group adult Bible classes, this series of study guides is designed to fit with any church's adult curriculum. Additionally, some churches have used them effectively in college classes.

•Each book is formatted the same, with four pages of easy-to-read fully outlined texts followed by one page called Digging Deeper—thought/discussion-type questions.

•There are twelve lessons per book, allowing for a possible missed class (due to gospel meetings, VBS, weather event, etc.), or the teacher may simply choose to review during the thirteenth week.

•With an eye-catching full color cover design, each 60-page book can be tucked easily into a medium-sized Bible.

You recently viewed

Clear recently viewed